This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.2
Value
8.1
Reviews
    André Abud
    it
    9.6
    February 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadja
    it
    9.5
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annette
    us
    8.3
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    A great place to stay in San Gimignano!
    Nothing!
    Wonderful room, great staff and good location in San Gimignano!
    gülsün
    tr
    9.2
    October 24, 2017
    Good location!
    Wi-fi connection was very limited in our room. In the triple room, the third bed was portable, but it was ok.
    The location is great, right in the center of San Gimignano and yet very quiet. The host is nice and helpful. Basic and clean. Good value for money!
    Shuda
    fr
    10
    October 5, 2017
    A little thing to improve is that WiFi is not stable.
    Very good location and very nice staff. They are so kind. The room is big enough.
    Giuseppe
    ca
    7.9
    September 24, 2017
    No breakfast.
    The reception was welcoming and friendly. Perfect location right next to the central square and the main church. WiFi covers the all hotel.
    Joan
    ca
    7.5
    September 19, 2017
    Excellent position for seeing the town
    They could not speak English, could not connect wifi. Breakfast cost extra and really free parking is I secure. We used town parking for 15 euros
    Very near to centre of town. Gave me a room with less stairs as I have difficulty walking
    diana
    us
    3.3
    September 12, 2017
    Property should be held accountable for what they advertise.
    This property was the biggest disappointment we've had in a very long time. Because we had never been to the city, we chose Casa dei Potenti primarily because it advertised free parking - but we quickly found out that it was referring to city parking, very "far out of town." And because we traveled to San Gimignano during a busy tourist time, parking was quite an issue. In addition, I paid extra for a 'city view' but not only didn't get a room in the property but we were escorted to a private home that rented out rooms about 5 minutes from Casa dei Potenti AND there definitely was not a city view. The room did not have air-conditioning, good Wifi or good space. Our impression was that Casa dei Potenti didn't want to lose business and had an agreement with the owner of the other house to take any overflow.
    th
    7.5
    June 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    gb
    5.4
    May 21, 2017
    We were directed to drive to the hotel to drop off our bags - a nightmare!! Parting the Red Sea easier than getting through narrow streets full of tourists! Better to park on edge of town at car park 3 and do the 10 minute walk to hotel - no steps so not hard.
    An ancient characterful building right in the heart of San Giminiano - a wonderful place to be when the coach tour parties have left in the evening
    Rosa María
    es
    8.3
    May 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    May 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huiling
    it
    7.1
    April 23, 2017
    Perfect location
    The facilities are old and the bed is really to high even for a 175cm girl...
    Perfect location. The lady is really help although she can not speaking English. But she makes everything clear and thanks to my poor italian... The gelato and the restaurant she recommends are perfect. Toscana is super delicious.
    Bettye
    us
    10
    March 27, 2017
    Comfort, Concenience, and Charm
    Andre
    za
    9.6
    March 22, 2017
    Karina very helpful and friendly Because of the Booking.com special this was extremely good value for money
    Carlos
    mx
    8.8
    March 4, 2017
    Parking the car Isa huge issue but the place is awesome and its owner Mauricio great
    Katherine
    it
    10
    January 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    us
    9.2
    December 30, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us
    9.2
    December 10, 2016
    Not sure we communicated about breakfasts. I thought I paid extra but maybe I was not charged. Not a significant problem.
    Perfect location to visit the Tuscany hill towns. San Gimignano is a delightful town with an abundance of activity and excellent, reasonably priced restaurants
Loading reviews...
Close