Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    VF2018
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    Not sure if there was a breakfast provision, I had to leave early. Bar in the piazza opened before 7am so not an issue for me.
    Centrally placed in this wonderful historic town. Spacious accommodation and a very helpful host, even if we didn't have a language in common.
    stanislav
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2018

    Enjoyable stay. I would be happy to stay here again especially if I were travelling alone.

    Great location, friendly staff. Accommodation good.
    Aneta
    cz

    Review score

    2.5
    9 October 2018

    We can not recommend this accommodation and we are 100% sure that we never book this again

    The communication with the accommodation was not easy, because they do not speak English, just Italian. We thought we will be accommodated at the address shown by the booking.com. That' s why we booked it. But it was not true! On the address was just reception where we paid and then we had to move far away from the center to old building with very small and dirty rooms (totally different than is showed on booking.com). The communication with landlord and with old lady on the reception was so difficult that we lost with that hour and a half... We can not recommend this accommodation and we are 100% sure that we never book this again.
    San Gimignano is very nice town but you must choose another accommodation.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    7 October 2018

    We enjoyed our stay very much for 2 nights.

    We didn’t care for the mattress, but think that is probably a personal choice. Also, if you needed help the reception person was not always available. We have traveled quite a bit so wasn’t a problem for us, but first time travelers might not enjoy it.
    The location was amazing & continental breakfast was in cafe next door. Also, receptionist gave us names of restaurants which we tried and were excellent.
    Paul
    it

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    Checking in was a little confusing. While I did arrive earlier than expected, I called the number on the door but no answer. After an hour I went to the follow-up address only to find that it should at #3 not #1.
    Great location in the center of town. Friendly staff helpful with departure information and restaurant recommendations. Comfortable room.
    GEORGIOS
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018

    Centrally located perfect spot!

    The furniture were a little bit outdated.
    Stuff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel is situated in the dead centre of the village, it cannot be more central, room was quiet good
    Marlise
    ch

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018

    Charming and pleasant stay

    Nothing
    Very nice location in the midst of the old town. The room was functional, but had a certain charm.
    Man in the blue blazer
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 September 2018
    We accidentally drove into the centre as the ad said there was parking without specifying not to drive in. Do not make the same mistake!
    Nice size apartment and the bed is set back away from the road so not noisy
    Fergus1
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Wonderful hotel in San Gimignano.

    The bathroom was so small. Also the shower head didn’t hang at a good angle which made it awkward. The shutters are joined to the windows and cannot be separated. Opening one without the other would have been helpful. The street light outside our window was very bright, and as we had the window and shutters open at night, I had to use a mask to go to sleep.
    Location was excellent. Late night check in was great, and Maurice spoke English which was very helpful to set us on a good path for our visit. Wifi worked well, and the room was clean and comfy. Having air conditioning for a daily siesta was excellent too. The hotel has a quaint and friendly atmosphere.
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    It is a 10 minute walk up hill from the carpark which maybe a problem for some people. We enjoyed the walk up through the old town.
    Fabulous location. No facilities but you don’t need them as everything is nearby in the town. Rooms were very clean, staff very helpful. Cafe immediately outside for that first cup of coffee.
    Doriana
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    Location was excellent
    Sandra
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018
    Everything...
    mavis
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Les
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    6 October 2018
    There is no close parking. Breakfast was at the corner Café. Receptionist spoke no English but we got along real well and she was very helpful.
    A great value being right in the middle of the city. Don’t try to drive to it unless you have a good GPS.
    Maude
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernanda
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2018

    Perfect location

    Great location, nice rooms, happy and friendly staff, even not speaking English as they first language they tried to help as they could.
    Francois
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    29 September 2018
    Difficult to reach (must walk several hundred yards uphill from parking lot). Narrow stairs inside to reach the rooms. But the design of the building makes it worth the inconvenience.
    Very conveniently located.
    Denise w
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 September 2018

    Ideal for San gimignano

    The water was always hot from the taps
    Loved the location and friendly staff
Loading reviews